International Autophagy Conferences CFATG
International Autophagy Conferences

Information and subscription


IAC Program

To view the pre-program: click here.
Last update: 23/05/2014

Download the IAC poster: click here.

Symposium “Autophagy & Cancer”

September 15th 2014
Pierre-Paul Riquet Hôpital, Purpan, Toulouse, France

Scientific organizers: S. Giuriato and S. Manenti (Toulouse, France)
The symposium is free but you must register in order to attend.

To register to Symposium: click here

First Joint Meeting of Nordic, Spanish and French Autophagy Networks (NSF)

September 15-18th 2014 (just after the Symposium)
Pierre-Paul Riquet, Purpan, Toulouse, France

Scientific organizers: P. Boya (Spain), P. Codogno (Paris, France), J.L. Crespo (Spain), D. Hofius (Sweden), A. Simonsen (Norway) and I. Vergne (Toulouse, France).

Contact organizer:

Deadlines :

Early registration: July 1st 2014
Late registration: August 1st 2014
Early abstract deadline (eligible for short-talk): June 15th 2014
Late abstract deadline (non-eligible for short-talk): August 31st 2014

Registration :

Registration fees:

Status Before 1st of July 2014 (incl. taxes) After 1st of July 2014 (incl. taxes)
Academic researcher 294€ 420€
Student and Post-Doc 228€ 300€
Guest 294€ 420€
Sponsors 180€ 270€

The registration fees include:

  • Entry to the scientific program, poster sessions, workshop
  • Abstract submission
  • Book of abstracts
  • List of participants
  • Coffee breaks
  • Reception dinner (15/09/2014)
  • Lunches
  • Touristic visit (16/09/2014)
  • Gala dinner (17/09/2014)
  • Cocktail (16/09/2014)

Are not included: hotels, dinner (16/09/2014).

Cancellation policy: There will be no refund for cancellations. Only exceptional circumstances will be considered.

For a list of hotels: Hotel

To register to NSF: click here

To submit an abstract: click here.

For your registration, you will have to communicate your choice for the visit on Sept 16th 2014:
-Visit 1/Airbus: A special tour of the assembly hall of the Airbus A380 aircraft: learn everything about the A380 program, since the assembly to testing, and then climb aboard a full-scale model to discover the secrets of the interior of a double-deck plane, unique in the world. (98 persons max, on the base of first-register, first-served).
-Visit 2/Toulouse historical monuments: You discover the Capitole (Town Hall) and its reception rooms; the Saint Sernin basilica, masterpiece of Romanesque art and main stop on the way of St-James; the “Jacobins” convent and the cloister, home of the Dominican Order, a gem of gothic architecture.
-Visit 3/Toulouse main historical monuments + Cruise: You discover the Capitole square and the “Jacobins” convent, home of the Dominican Order. Cruise on the Garonne River and discover the most outstanding urban landscapes of Toulouse.
-I prefer to have free-time.

CFATG membership: you would like to become a CFATG member and receive email alerts on CFATG actions, please click here.



Please Travel Instructions for information.

You can take advantage of Air France special fare by using the following link and passwork: AirFrance banner (page3 of pdf)

For Purpan map: Purpan map; for public transportation map: Public transportation map

Local organizing committee :

Nathalie Andrieu : DR2, INSERM, CRCT, Toulouse
Aïcha Bah : Etudiante en thèse, IPBS, Toulouse
Laurent Baricault : Maitre de conférences, UPS, CRCT, Toulouse
Sylvie Giuriato : CR1, INSERM, CRCT, Toulouse
Carine Joffre : Post-doctorante, CRCT, Toulouse
Thierry Levade : PU-PH, INSERM, CRCT, Toulouse
Jeanne Mialet-Perez : CR1, INSERM, I2MC, Toulouse
Géraldine Mitou : Post-doctorante, CRCT, Toulouse
Marc Poirot : Directeur de recherche INSERM, CRCT, Toulouse
Sandrine Poirot : Directrice de recherche CNRS, CRCT, Toulouse
Jean-Emmanuel Sarry : CR1, INSERM, CRCT, Toulouse
Isabelle Vergne : CR1, CNRS, IPBS, Toulouse
Cécile Vindis : CR1, INSERM, I2MC, Toulouse

CFATG Scientific Committee :

Martine Biard-Piechaczyk : Directrice de recherche, CNRS, CPBS, Montpellier
Nadine Camougrand (Treasurer): Directrice de recherche, CNRS, IBGC, Bordeaux
Patrice Codogno : Directeur de recherche, INSERM, Institut Necker Enfants-Malades, Paris
Mathias Faure (Secretary): Professeur l’Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1, CIRI, Lyon
Carine Joffre : Post-doctorante, CRCT, Toulouse
Frank Lafont (President): Directeur de recherche, CNRS, Institut Pasteur, Lille
Pierre Lapaquette : Post-doctorant, Institut Pasteur, Paris
Sophie Pattingre : CR1, INSERM, Institut de Recherche en Cancérologie de Montpellier
Valérie Pierrefite : CR1, INSERM, Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis, Nice
Guillaume Robert : CR2, INSERM, C3M, Nice
Isabelle Vergne : CR1, CNRS, IPBS, Toulouse

Comments are closed.