CFATG Scientific comittee
HOME » Presentation » CFATG Scientific comittee

CFATG scientific committee

Mathias Faure, President (2016-Present), Member (2010-Present)
Email: mathias.faure@inserm.fr (Website)
Professor at the Lyon 1 University.
Team leader at the International Center for Infectiology Research (CIRI), INSERM U1111/Lyon 1 University, ENS-Lyon, CNRS UMR5308, Lyon.
Research focus: Autophagy and infection, Autophagy and Immunity, Autophagy and immunopathology.

 

 

Audrey EsclatineAudrey Esclatine, Treasurer (2018-Present), Member (2016-Present)
Email : audrey.esclatine@u-psud.fr (Website)
Professor at Univ. Paris-Sud
Institute for Integrative Biology of the
Cell, I2BC, CNRS UMR9198, Virology Department, Team leader
Virulence and latency of Herpesviruses, Gif sur Yvette.
Research focus: Autophagy and Herpesviruses.

 

 

Pierre Lapaquette, Secretary (2018-Present), Member (2011-Present)
Email: pierre.lapaquette@u-bourgogne.fr (Website)
Associate professor
University of Bourgogne Franche-Comté, UMR A PAM – team VALMIS, Rue Claude Ladrey, 21000 DIJON
Research focus: Autophagy in innate immunity – Regulation of autophagy by commensal and pathogenic bacteria.

 

 

Mojgan Djavaheri-Mergny, Member (2016-Present)
Email : mojgan.mergny@inserm.fr (Website)
INSERM Research Associate
INSERM U1218 (ACTION: Actions for onCogenesis understanding and Target Identification in ONcology), Institut Bergonié, 229, cours de l’Argonne, 33076 Bordeaux Cedex France
Research focus: Molecular regulation of autophagy in cancer.

 

 

Lucile EspertLucile Espert, Member (2016-Present)
Email : lucile.espert@cpbs.cnrs.fr (Site web)
CNRS Research Associate
Team: Autophagy and infections.
Centre d’étude d’agents Pathogènes et Biotechnologies pour la Santé. CPBS – FRE3689 CNRS-UM – 1919 route de Mende 34293 Montpellier Cedex 5.
Research focus: Role of autophagy during HIV infection.

 

Sophie Pattingre, Member (2014-Present)
Email : sophie.pattingre@inserm.fr (Website)
INSERM Research associate
Team: Drug resistance and new cancer treatments, Montpellier Cancer Research Institute (U1194), Campus Val d’Aurelle, 34298 Montpellier cedex 5 France
Research focus: Post translational modifications of ATGs proteins, role in tumor progression and drug resistance.

 

Pascale Bomont, Member (2018-Present)
Email : pascale.bomont@inserm.fr (Website)
INSERM Research associate
Avenir-Atip team leader, Institute for Neurosciences of Montpellier (INM), INSERM U1051, Montpellier, France.
Research focus: Ubiquitin Proteasome system and autophagy in neurodegenerative diseases.

 

 

Etienne Morel, Member (2018-Présent)
Email : etienne.morel@inserm.fr (Website)
INSERM Research associate
Team: Autophagy: membrane dynamics, stress and cancer”. INEM – Institut Necker Enfants Malades – Cellular biology department. Inserm U1151 – CNRS 8253, Université Paris Descartes, Paris.
Research focus: Membrane trafficking and dynamics in the context of autophagy.

 

 

 

Former Presidents

Patrice Codogno

Patrice Codogno (President of CFATG 2010-2013)
Email: patrice.codogno@inserm.fr (Site web)
INSERM Research Director
Group leader at the Necker Research Institute-INSERM U1151-CNRS UMR 8253-Université Paris Descartes-Sorbonne Paris Cité, Paris.
Research focus: Membrane Dynamic and autophagosomes biogenesis, Autophagy and stress adaptation, autophagy and cancer stem cells.

 

Frank Lafont

Frank Lafont (President of CFATG 2014-2015)
Email: frank.lafont@pasteur-lille.fr (Site web)
CNRS Research Director at the Pasteur Insitute Lille
CNRS UMR8204-INSERM U1019/University Lille Nord de France, Lille.
Research Focus: Cellular microbiology and physics of infection. Signaling and function of autophagy during infection.

 

 

 

Former members

IsabIsabelle Vergneelle Vergne (2010-2018)
Email: Isabelle.Vergne@ipbs.fr (Site web)
CNRS Research Associate at the Institute of Pharmacology and Structural Biology (IPBS), UMR 5089/Toulouse University, Toulouse, France
Research focus: Autophagy and Mycobacteria.

 

 

 

Nadine Camougrand

Nadine Camougrand (2010-2018)
Email: n.camougrand@ibgc.cnrs.fr (Site web)
CNRS Research Director at the Institut de Biochimie et Génétique Cellulaires (IBGC), UMR5095 CNRS/University Victor Segalen, Bordeaux, France.
Research focus: Role and regulation of mitophagy in yeast.
 

 

 

Carine Joffre

Carine Joffre (2014-2018)
Email: carine.joffre@inserm.fr (Site web)
INSERM Research Associate in the team « Cell signaling and cell cycle in myeloid malignancies » CRCT, U1037, Toulouse.
Research focus: Role of autophagy in acute myeloid malignancies.

 

 

 

Valérie Pierrefite-CarleValérie Pierrefite-Carle (2010-2018)
Email: valerie.pierrefite@unice.fr (Site web)
INSERM Research Associate at the Unité Mixte de Recherche (UMR) E4320 Commissariat à l’Energie Atomique (CEA)/Centre Antoine Lacassagne (CAL)/Nice University, Nice.
Research focus: Role of autophagy in bone physiopathology.

 

 

 

Martine Biard-PiechaczykMartine Biard-Piechaczyk (2010-2015)
Email: martine.biard@irim.cnrs.fr (Site web)
CNRS Research Director, CPBS – FRE3689 CNRS-UM – 1919 route de Mende 34293 Montpellier Cedex 5.
Research focus: Role of autophagy during HIV infection.
 

 

 

Guillaume Robert

Guillaume Robert (2014-2015)
Email: guillaume.robert@unice.fr (Site web)
INSERM Research associate
C3M, U1065, Equipe 2, 151 route de saint Antoine de Ginestière BP 2 3194, 06204 Nice cedex 3.
Research focus: Role of autophagy in immune cells differentiation