Microbes, Intestin, Inflammation and Susceptibility of the Host – Nov. 2020 CFATG
Microbes, Intestin, Inflammation and Susceptibility of the Host – Nov. 2020
HOME » Members » Equipes » Microbes, Intestin, Inflammation and Susceptibility of the Host – Nov. 2020

Team: M2iSH (Microbes, Intestin, Inflammation and Susceptibility of the Host)

Team presentation

Inserm UMR 1071, INRAE USC 2018, University of Clermont Auvergne.
Adress: 28 Place Henri Dunant, CBRV, 63000 Clermont-Ferrand, France.
Tel: 0473177997; Fax: 0473178371
Website:https://m2ish.uca.fr

Head of the UMR 1071 research unit: Prof. Nicolas BARNICH
Autophagy team leader: Dr. Hang NGUYEN

Members of the UMR 1071 unit working on autophagy:
Hang NGUYEN, CR Inserm, hang.nguyen@uca.fr
Emilie VAZEILLE, medical biologist engineer, emilie.vazeille@uca.fr
Guillaume DALMASSO, MCU, guillaume.dalmasso@uca.fr
Nicolas BARNICH, professor, nicolas.barnich@uca.fr
Anthony BUISSON, MD, PhD, a_buisson@chu-clermontferrand.fr
Laurène SALESSE, PhD student, laurene.salesse@uca.fr
Clara DOUADI, PhD student, clara.duadi@uca.fr
Alison DA SILVA, PhD student, alison.da_silva@uca.fr
Hanh HOANG, postdoc fellow, thi_my_hanh.hoang@uca.fr

On the picture: 1-Hanh HOANG, 2-Guillaume DALMASSO, 3-Anthony BUISSON, 4-Emilie VAZEILLE, 5-Nicolas BARNICH, 6-Hang NGUYEN, 7-Alison DA SILVA, 8-Clara DOUADI, 9-Laurène SALESSE.
Previous members working with autophagy (pictures in the circles).

Key words: Autophagy, host-pathogen interaction, inflammatory bowel diseases, colorectal cancer, intestinal microbiota, intestinal homeostasis, intestinal immune responses.

Research focus
Axis 1: Infectious etiology of Crohn’s disease and colorectal cancer
The UMR 1071 research unit has been working on the interaction between the host and pathogenic bacteria, in particular the pathogenic Escherichia coli involved in inflammatory bowel diseases, in particular Crohn’s disease (CD), and colorectal cancer (CRC).
The UMR 1071 was pioneer in discovering the abnormal colonization of the ileal mucosa from CD patients with adherent-invasive E. coli (AIEC) strains. Our hypothesis is that the development of CD could be linked to a genetic susceptibility of patients to be colonized by AIEC, which are able to adhere to and invade intestinal epithelial cells, to survive and replicate in macrophages, and to induce a pro-inflammatory response. Since then, the role of AIEC bacteria in CD has been confirmed by many other research groups around the world.
As a strong link between chronic inflammation and cancer has been established, the UMR 1071 has also developed a research axis aiming at investigating the infectious etiology of CRC, in particular the role of pathogenic E. coli in this disease. We have shown that E. coli strains producing colibactin (“colibactin-producing E. coli” or CoPEC), a DNA damage-inducing toxin, play a role in tumor progression.
Within the UMR 1071 research unit, we are developing three main research objectives, which aim to: (i) explore the virulence of E. coli strains involved in the etiology of chronic intestinal pathologies, (ii) study the predisposition of the host to E. coli infection in CD and CRC, and (iii) develop new biomarkers and specific therapies based on modulation of intestinal microbiota.
Axis 2: Autophagy and the E. coli strains associated to CD and CRC (AIEC and CoPEC strains)
Dysfunctional autophagy is recognized as a contributing factor in many chronic inflammatory diseases, including inflammatory bowel diseases. The works of the UMR 1071 research unit have shown that autophagy plays a central role in the control of AIEC intracellular replication. We have shown that the CD-associated polymorphisms in the autophagy-related genes lead to defective autophagy, thus promoting the intracellular persistence of AIEC and an exacerbated pro-inflammatory response.
We have also shown that activation of the metabolic stress response pathway EIF2AK4-EIF2A-ATF4 upon AIEC infection serves as a host defense mechanism to induce a functional autophagy, independently of mTOR, to control AIEC intracellular replication and to inhibit AIEC-induced inflammation. Given that most of the current strategies based on modulating autophagy by targeting mTOR can have undesirable effects, targeting the EIF2AK4-EIF2A-ATF4 pathway could be a promising strategy to inhibit specifically AIEC colonization and inflammation.
While host cells induce a functional autophagy to control AIEC replication, AIEC can subvert autophagy by up-regulating the levels of miR-30c and miR-130a in intestinal epithelial cells, thus inhibiting the levels of ATG5 and ATG16L1. AIEC also inhibit autophagy by impairing host SUMOylation, a eukaryotic-reversible post-translational modification. The impaired autophagy induced by AIEC via the modulation of host miRNAs or SUMOylation consequently leads to increases in AIEC intracellular replication and inflammation.
Recently, we showed that upon AIEC infection, intestinal epithelial cells and macrophages secrete an increased amount of exosomes, which are extracellular vesicles of 30 to 100 nm playing a role in cell-to-cell communication. Furthermore, the exosomes secreted by AIEC-infected cells can transfer miR-30c and miR-130a from cell-to-cell, thus inhibiting autophagy in exosome-receiving cells and consequently impairing AIEC clearance.
The link between autophagy and the bacteria implicated in the etiology of CRC remains largely unknown. Our recent study focuses on the role of autophagy in host defense to CoPEC infection. We showed that the presence of CoPEC strains in the colonic mucosa from patients with sporadic CRC is correlated with high mRNA expression levels of autophagy-associated genes. Autophagy is activated in host intestinal epithelial cells upon CoPEC infection in vitro and in vivo, and this is necessary to inhibit the pro-tumoral and pro-inflammatory effects of the bacteria, thus suppressing the colorectal carcinogenesis induced by the latter in a mouse model of CRC, the ApcMin/+ mice.
Together, our studies will provide a better understanding of the role of autophagy in host defense in the control of E. coli strains associated with CD and CRC. In the longer term, these works could contribute to the development of novel therapeutic strategies for patients with abnormal colonization of AIEC or CoPEC based on modulation of autophagy.


Figure 1: Autophagy and CD-associated AIEC. A functional autophagy is necessary to control the intracellular replication of AIEC, and the CD-associated SNPs in autophagy-related genes lead to defective autophagy and consequently impaired AIEC clearance in intestinal epithelial cells and macrophages. While intestinal epithelial cells induce a functional autophagy in response to AIEC infection by activating the EIF2AK4-EIF2A-ATF4 pathway, AIEC can upregulate the levels of several host miRNAs, miR-30c and miR-130a, to subvert autophagy and these miRNAs can be transferred from cells to cells via exosomes. This can consequently leads to abnormal AIEC intracellular replication and exacerbated AIEC-induced inflammation.


Figure 2: Role of autophagy in the colorectal carcinogenesis induced by colobactin-producing E. coli. Autophagy is activated in intestinal epithelial cells upon CoPEC infection to reduce DNA damage, inflammation, senescence and cell proliferation induced by the bacteria. These consequently decrease tumor development in a susceptible mouse model of CRC, the ApcMin/+ mice. Invalidation of the Atg16l1 gene in intestinal epithelial cells enhances colorectal tumorigenesis in ApcMin/+ mice, which is associated with increases in epithelial DNA damage, intestinal inflammation and colonic epithelial cell proliferation.

Key publications:
1. Lucas C, Salesse L, Hoang MHT, Bonnet M, Sauvanet P, Larabi A, Godfraind C, Gagnière J, Pezet D, Rosenstiel P, Barnich N, Bonnet R, Dalmasso G, Nguyen HTT. Autophagy of intestinal epithelial cells inhibits colorectal carcinogenesis induced by colibactin-producing Escherichia coli in ApcMin/+ mice. Gastroenterology. 2020, 158(5):1373-1388. PMID: 31917256.
2. Larabi A, Dalmasso G, Delmas J, Barnich N, Nguyen HTT. Exosomes transfer miRNAs from cell-to-cell to inhibit autophagy during infection with Crohn’s disease-associated adherent-invasive E. coli. Gut Microbes. 2020, 1; 11(6):1677-1694. PMID: 32583714.
3. Buisson A, Douadi C, Ouchchane L, Goutte M, Hugot JP, Dubois A, Minet-Quinard R, Bouvier D, Bommelaer G, Vazeille E, Barnich N. Macrophages inability to mediate adherent-invasive E. coli replication is linked to autophagy in Crohn’s disease patients. Cells. 2019, 5; 8(11):1394. PMID: 31694333
4. Larabi A, Barnich N, Nguyen HTT. New insights into the interplay between autophagy, gut microbiota and inflammatory responses in IBD. Autophagy. 2019; 9:1-14. PMID: 31286804.
5. Dalmasso G Nguyen HTT, Faïs T, Massier S, Barnich N, Delmas J, Bonnet R. Crohn’s disease-associated adherent-invasive Escherichia coli manipulate host autophagy by impairing SUMOylation. Cells. 2019; 9; 8(1). PMID: 30634511.
6. Bretin A, Lucas C, Larabi A, Dalmasso G, Billard E, Barnich N, Bonnet R, Nguyen H*. AIEC infection triggers modification of gut microbiota composition in genetically predisposed mice, contributing to intestinal inflammation. Scientific Reports. 2018; 8:12301. PMID: 30120269.
7. Carrière J, Bretin A, Darfeuille-Michaud A, Barnich N, Nguyen HT. Exosomes released from cells infected with Crohn’s disease-associated adherent-invasive Escherichia coli activate host innate immune responses and enhance bacterial intracellular replication. Inflammatory Bowel Disease. 2016, 22(3):516-28. IF2014: 4.46.
8. Bretin A, Carrière J, Dalmasso G, Bergougnoux A, B’chir W, Maurin AC, Müller S, Seibold F, Barnich N, Bruhat A, Darfeuille-Michaud A, Nguyen HT. Activation of the EIF2AK4-EIF2A/eIF2α-ATF4 pathway triggers autophagy response to Crohn disease-associated adherent-invasive Escherichia coli infection. Autophagy. 2016, 12(5):770-83. PMID: 26986695.
9. Nguyen HT, Dalmasso G, Mueller S, Carriere J, Seibold F, Darfeuille-Michaud A. Crohn’s disease-associated adherent-invasive Escherichia coli affect levels of microRNAs in intestinal epithelial cells to reduce autophagy. Gastroenterology. 2014, 146(2):508-19. PMID: 24148619.
10. Nguyen HT, Lapaquette P, Bringer MA, Darfeuille-Michaud A. Autophagy and Crohn’s disease. Journal of Innate Immunity. 2013, 5(5):434-43. PMID: 23328432.
11. Lapaquette P, Bringer MA, Darfeuille-Michaud A. Defects in autophagy favour adherent-invasive Escherichia coli persistence within macrophages leading to increased pro-inflammatory response. Cellular Microbiology. 2012, 14(6):791-807. PMID: 22309232.
12. Brest P, Lapaquette P, Souidi M, Lebrigand K, Cesaro A, Vouret-Craviari V, Mari B, Barbry P, Mosnier JF, Hébuterne X, Harel-Bellan A, Mograbi B, Darfeuille-Michaud A, Hofman P. A synonymous variant in IRGM alters a binding site for miR-196 and causes deregulation of IRGM-dependent xenophagy in Crohn’s diseas. Nature Genetics. 2011, 43(3):242-5. PMID: 21278745.
13. Lapaquette P, Glasser AL, Huett A, Xavier RJ, Darfeuille-Michaud A. Crohn’s disease-associated adherent-invasive E. coli are selectively favoured by impaired autophagy to replicate intracellularly. Cellular Microbiology. 2010; 12(1):99-113. PMID: 19747213.

Laisser un commentaire

Microbes, Intestin, Inflammation and Susceptibilité de l’Hôte – Nov. 2020 CFATG
Microbes, Intestin, Inflammation and Susceptibilité de l’Hôte – Nov. 2020
HOME » Membres » Equipes » Microbes, Intestin, Inflammation and Susceptibilité de l’Hôte – Nov. 2020

Equipe : M2iSH (Microbes, Intestin, Inflammation and Susceptibilité de l’Hôte)

Présentation de l’équipe
Inserm UMR 1071, INRAE USC 2018, Université Clermont Auvergne.
Adresse : 28 Place Henri Dunant, CBRV, 63000 Clermont–Ferrand, France.
Tel : 0473177997; Fax : 0473178371
Sites web :https://m2ish.uca.fr

Directeur d’Unité M2iSH : Prof. Nicolas BARNICH
Responsable du groupe travaillant sur l’autophagie :
Dr. Hang NGUYEN

Membres de l’équipe impliqués dans des projets en relation avec l’autophagie:
Hang NGUYEN, CR Inserm, hang.nguyen@uca.fr
Emilie VAZEILLE, Ingénieur biologiste médical, emilie.vazeille@uca.fr
Guillaume DALMASSO, MCU, guillaume.dalmasso@uca.fr
Nicolas BARNICH, Professeur des universités, nicolas.barnich@uca.fr
Anthony BUISSON, MCU-PH, a_buisson@chu-clermontferrand.fr
Laurène SALESSE, étudiante en thèse, laurene.salesse@uca.fr
Clara DOUADI, étudiante en thèse, clara.duadi@uca.fr
Alison DA SILVA, étudiante en thèse, alison.da_silva@uca.fr
Hanh HOANG, postdoctorante, thi_my_hanh.hoang@uca.fr

Sur la photo : 1-Hanh HOANG, 2-Guillaume DALMASSO, 3-Anthony BUISSON, 4-Emilie VAZEILLE, 5-Nicolas BARNICH, 6-Hang NGUYEN, 7-Alison DA SILVA, 8-Clara DOUADI, 9-Laurène SALESSE.
Previous members working with autophagy (pictures in the cycles).

Mots-clés : Autophagie, interactions hôte-pathogènes, maladies inflammatoires chroniques de l’intestin, cancer colorectal, microbiote intestinal, homéostasie intestinale, réponse immunitaire intestinale.

Thématiques développées
Axe 1 : Piste infectieuse dans la maladie de Crohn (MC) et le cancer colorectal (CCR)
L’unité M2iSH, UMR 1071 Inserm/USC INRAE 2018/Université Clermont Auvergne mène depuis vingt ans des travaux consistant à analyser la relation bactéries-hôte en étudiant les Escherichia coli pathogènes impliqués dans les maladies inflammatoires chroniques de l’intestin, en particulier la maladie de Crohn (MC) et le cancer colorectal (CCR).
L’UMR 1071 a été pionnière dans la mise en évidence de la colonisation anormale de la muqueuse iléale des patients atteints de MC par des souches pathogènes d’E. coli (« adherent-invasive E. coli » ou AIEC). Notre hypothèse est que le développement de la MC pourrait être lié à une susceptibilité génétique des patients à être colonisés par des AIEC qui sont capables d’adhérer et d’envahir les cellules épithéliales intestinales, de survivre et de se multiplier dans les macrophages, et d’induire une réponse pro-inflammatoire. Depuis, le rôle des bactéries AIEC dans la MC a été confirmé par de nombreux autres laboratoires à travers le monde.
En raison du lien fort qui est maintenant clairement défini entre l’inflammation chronique et le cancer, l’unité M2iSH développe également un axe de recherche concernant l’étude d’une piste infectieuse à E. coli dans le développement du cancer colorectal. Nous avons notamment démontré que des souches d’E. coli productrices de colibactine (« colibactin-producing E. coli » ou CoPEC), une toxine induisant des cassures dans l’ADN, jouent un rôle dans la progression tumorale.
Ainsi au sein de l’UMR 1071, nous développons principalement trois axes de recherche, qui visent à : (i) explorer la virulence des E. coli impliqués dans l’étiologie des pathologies chroniques intestinales, (ii) étudier la prédisposition de l’hôte à l’infection par des E. coli dans la MC et le CCR, et (iii) développer de nouveaux biomarqueurs et des thérapies spécifiques basées sur la modulation du microbiote.

Axe 2 : Autophagie et Escherichia coli associés à la MC et au CCR (bactéries AIEC et CoPEC)
L’autophagie dysfonctionnelle est reconnue comme un facteur contributif dans de nombreuses maladies inflammatoires chroniques, y compris les maladies inflammatoires chroniques de l’intestin. Les travaux de l’UMR 1071 ont permis de mettre en évidence que l’autophagie joue un rôle central dans le contrôle des AIEC intracellulaires. Nous avons montré que les polymorphismes associés à la MC de gènes impliqués dans le processus autophagique conduisent à une autophagie défectueuse favorisant ainsi la persistance intracellulaire des AIEC et une réponse inflammatoire exacerbée.
Nous avons également montré que l’activation de la voie de réponse métabolique au stress EIF2AK4-EIF2A-ATF4 lors d’une infection par les AIEC sert de mécanisme de défense de l’hôte pour induire une autophagie fonctionnelle, indépendamment de mTOR. Ceci est nécessaire pour contrôler la réplication intracellulaire des AIEC et pour réduire l’inflammation. Étant donné que la plupart des stratégies actuelles basées sur la modulation de l’autophagie en ciblant mTOR peuvent avoir des effets indésirables, cibler la voie EIF2AK4-EIF2A-ATF4 pourrait être une stratégie prometteuse pour inhiber spécifiquement la colonisation des AIEC.
Alors que les cellules hôtes induisent une autophagie fonctionnelle pour contrôler la réplication des AIEC, ces dernières sont capables de limiter leur prise en charge par l’autophagie en augmentant le niveau de miR-30c et miR-130a, réduisant ainsi l’expression d’acteurs clés de l’autophagie ATG5 et ATG16L1. Les AIEC inhibent également l’autophagie en altérant la SUMOylation de l’hôte. Ainsi, nous avons démontré que la dérégulation de l’autophagie induite par les AIEC, via la modulation des microARN ou la SUMOylation, conduit à une réplication intracellulaire accrue des AIEC et à une inflammation exacerbée.
Récemment, nous avons montré que les exosomes, des vésicules extracellulaires de 30 à 100 nm impliquées dans la communication intercellulaire, sont de nouveaux médiateurs de l’interaction hôte-AIEC avec leur capacité à moduler la réponse immunitaire et le contrôle de la réplication des AIEC par l’autophagie. En effet, nous avons montré que lors d’une infection par les AIEC, les cellules hôtes sécrètent une quantité accrue d’exosomes, capables de transférer de cellules en cellules des microARN spécifiques, les miR-30c et miR-130a, inhibant ainsi l’autophagie dans les cellules réceptrices et par conséquence la clairance des bactéries AIEC.
Le lien entre l’autophagie et les bactéries associées au CCR reste encore mal connu. Nous nous sommes intéressés au rôle de l’autophagie dans la défense de l’hôte suite à l’infection par les bactéries CoPEC. Nous avons montré une augmentation de l’expression des gènes de l’autophagie dans la muqueuse colique des patients atteints de CCR colonisée par des CoPEC comparativement à celle colonisée par des E. coli ne produisant pas la colibactine, suggérant que l’autophagie est activée dans les muqueuses colonisées par des CoPEC. Les résultats obtenus in vitro et in vivo ont montré que l’autophagie est activée dans les cellules hôtes suite à l’infection par les souches CoPEC. Ceci est nécessaire pour limiter les effets pro-carcinogènes et pro-inflammatoires des CoPEC, inhibant ainsi la carcinogenèse colorectale dans un modèle murin prédisposé au développement du CCR, le modèle ApcMin/+.
L’ensemble de nos études permettra de mieux comprendre le rôle de l’autophagie dans la défense de l’hôte dans la lutte contre les E. coli associés à la MC et au CCR. A plus long terme, ces travaux pourraient également contribuer au développement de nouvelles stratégies thérapeutiques basées sur la modulation de l’autophagie chez les patients présentant une colonisation anormale par les souches AIEC ou CoPEC.

Figure 1: Autophagie et bactéries AIEC associées à la MC. L’autophagie est nécessaire pour contrôler la réplication intracellulaire des AIEC. Les polymorphismes associés à la MC de gènes impliqués dans le processus autophagique conduisent à une autophagie défectueuse et une diminution de la clairance des AIEC dans les cellules épithéliales intestinales et les macrophages. Suite à l’infection par des AIEC, l’autophagie est activée dans les cellules épithéliales intestinales via la voie EIF2AK4-EIF2A-ATF4. Cependant, les AIEC peuvent inhiber l’autophagie en augmentant les niveaux des miR-30c et miR-130a, qui peuvent être transférés de cellules en cellules via les exosomes. Cela conduit à une réplication intracellulaire anormale des AIEC et à une inflammation exacerbée.

Figure 2: Rôle de l’autophagie dans la carcinogenèse colorectale induite par des E. coli producteurs de colibactine. Suite à l’infection par les CoPEC, l’autophagie est activée dans les cellules épithéliales intestinales réduisant ainsi les dommages à l’ADN, l’inflammation, la sénescence et la prolifération cellulaire. Cela a pour conséquence une diminution de la carcinogenèse colorectale dans les souris ApcMin/+ prédisposées au développement du CCR. L’invalidation du gène Atg16l1 dans les cellules épithéliales intestinales chez les souris ApcMin/+ entraîne une augmentation des effets pro-tumoraux et pro-inflammatoires des CoPEC.

Publications de référence:
1. Lucas C, Salesse L, Hoang MHT, Bonnet M, Sauvanet P, Larabi A, Godfraind C, Gagnière J, Pezet D, Rosenstiel P, Barnich N, Bonnet R, Dalmasso G, Nguyen HTT. Autophagy of intestinal epithelial cells inhibits colorectal carcinogenesis induced by colibactin-producing Escherichia coli in ApcMin/+ mice. Gastroenterology. 2020, 158(5):1373-1388. PMID: 31917256.
2. Larabi A, Dalmasso G, Delmas J, Barnich N, Nguyen HTT. Exosomes transfer miRNAs from cell-to-cell to inhibit autophagy during infection with Crohn’s disease-associated adherent-invasive E. coli. Gut Microbes. 2020, 1; 11(6):1677-1694. PMID: 32583714.
3. Buisson A, Douadi C, Ouchchane L, Goutte M, Hugot JP, Dubois A, Minet-Quinard R, Bouvier D, Bommelaer G, Vazeille E, Barnich N. Macrophages inability to mediate adherent-invasive E. coli replication is linked to autophagy in Crohn’s disease patients. Cells. 2019, 5; 8(11):1394. PMID: 31694333
4. Larabi A, Barnich N, Nguyen HTT. New insights into the interplay between autophagy, gut microbiota and inflammatory responses in IBD. Autophagy. 2019; 9:1-14. PMID: 31286804.
5. Dalmasso G Nguyen HTT, Faïs T, Massier S, Barnich N, Delmas J, Bonnet R. Crohn’s disease-associated adherent-invasive Escherichia coli manipulate host autophagy by impairing SUMOylation. Cells. 2019; 9; 8(1). PMID: 30634511.
6. Bretin A, Lucas C, Larabi A, Dalmasso G, Billard E, Barnich N, Bonnet R, Nguyen H*. AIEC infection triggers modification of gut microbiota composition in genetically predisposed mice, contributing to intestinal inflammation. Scientific Reports. 2018; 8:12301. PMID: 30120269.
7. Carrière J, Bretin A, Darfeuille-Michaud A, Barnich N, Nguyen HT. Exosomes released from cells infected with Crohn’s disease-associated adherent-invasive Escherichia coli activate host innate immune responses and enhance bacterial intracellular replication. Inflammatory Bowel Disease. 2016, 22(3):516-28. IF2014: 4.46.
8. Bretin A, Carrière J, Dalmasso G, Bergougnoux A, B’chir W, Maurin AC, Müller S, Seibold F, Barnich N, Bruhat A, Darfeuille-Michaud A, Nguyen HT. Activation of the EIF2AK4-EIF2A/eIF2α-ATF4 pathway triggers autophagy response to Crohn disease-associated adherent-invasive Escherichia coli infection. Autophagy. 2016, 12(5):770-83. PMID: 26986695.
9. Nguyen HT, Dalmasso G, Mueller S, Carriere J, Seibold F, Darfeuille-Michaud A. Crohn’s disease-associated adherent-invasive Escherichia coli affect levels of microRNAs in intestinal epithelial cells to reduce autophagy. Gastroenterology. 2014, 146(2):508-19. PMID: 24148619.
10. Nguyen HT, Lapaquette P, Bringer MA, Darfeuille-Michaud A. Autophagy and Crohn’s disease. Journal of Innate Immunity. 2013, 5(5):434-43. PMID: 23328432.
11. Lapaquette P, Bringer MA, Darfeuille-Michaud A. Defects in autophagy favour adherent-invasive Escherichia coli persistence within macrophages leading to increased pro-inflammatory response. Cellular Microbiology. 2012, 14(6):791-807. PMID: 22309232.
12. Brest P, Lapaquette P, Souidi M, Lebrigand K, Cesaro A, Vouret-Craviari V, Mari B, Barbry P, Mosnier JF, Hébuterne X, Harel-Bellan A, Mograbi B, Darfeuille-Michaud A, Hofman P. A synonymous variant in IRGM alters a binding site for miR-196 and causes deregulation of IRGM-dependent xenophagy in Crohn’s diseas. Nature Genetics. 2011, 43(3):242-5. PMID: 21278745.
13. Lapaquette P, Glasser AL, Huett A, Xavier RJ, Darfeuille-Michaud A. Crohn’s disease-associated adherent-invasive E. coli are selectively favoured by impaired autophagy to replicate intracellularly. Cellular Microbiology. 2010; 12(1):99-113. PMID: 19747213.

Laisser un commentaire